This Week…

2 Apr
  • This week has been excruciating.  TC skipped worked for two and a half days and totally marshed my mallow.  Now it’s Friday already and I have the weekend to look forward to.  Can you say “Oh Bloody Fucking Hell” “Yipee!” boys and gurls?
  • This week I am fucking exhausted.  Ever tried living in a crack hotel, sleeping on a couch, for five months with a Junkyard Dog in a Dumpster roommate in the icebox at all hours of the day and night regardless of whether or not you are trying to sleep???
  • This week the Redhead took a bow, turned out the lights, and quit Dancing.  It was time.  I was going to wait ’til Nola to launch the newery, but it was time.  My dogs were barkin’.
  • This week offered up some really cool job prospects (one at a funeral parlor) back home, as well as some great leads on a couple of residences!  Good things.
  • This week I am FINALLY getting used to these new, damned glasses.  I went without for so long that I was a bit seasick for the first few days.  I still don’t wear them as I should, but at least now I have the option despite looking like I am wearing Army Issue RPGs (or BCGs, depending).
  • This week – even in light of the unmitigated Hell that is my life – I am hopeful again.  I have faith in the new beginnings at hand.  I trust the closing doors.  I welcome the open – albeit broken – windows.  Shame I can’t slam someone’s head in the door, but hey – take what you can get I guess.
  • This week I begin to wave good-bye.  I begin to leave this dead end alley of people and places that should have been left long, long ago.  
  • This week, at a slow gait (or a fast hobble), I begin moving forward.  
  • This week is one week closer to home.

6 Responses to “This Week…”

  1. G.D. April 2, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    Out of habit, can I still call you Rabbit? – G
    (I've been waiting since 4:34am to ask you this and show you what an awesome poet I's am!)

  2. MicaelChadwick.com April 2, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    Just don't call me late for dinner!

  3. Vencora April 2, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    it's hard to remember what i was going to leave as a comment with all that tweeting going on in the sidebar. . .
    but i love Georgina's comment ^_^

  4. MicaelChadwick.com April 2, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    I fixed it. Thanks for the reminder. That damned auto-refresh thing was enough to drive you to drink!

  5. Adele April 2, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    funeral parlour?!?! Yesss!! everything crossed for you on this one!

    Man.. is there ***anywhere*** you can go hang out for the days you're not home alone without risk of getting booted out? Library? Tree?

    Good to read that you are (re)finding your strength.. right on!

    Hail, and well met.

  6. Toni April 2, 2010 at 7:25 pm #

    This week I wondered where that Rabbit was hiding.
    This week I am also fucking exhausted.
    This week I thought of my past.
    This week is leading me to next week which is my spring break (thank the Jesus!).
    This week I found that Rabbit again 🙂

    It's good to be here with you again!

Comments are closed.