Music Memoirs: Top 5 on Friday

2 Apr
There is so much to look forward to this summer for me musically. 
I can’t wait to be back home and be able to wander to the French Market to hear a plethora of free music – artists from across the world doing what The Universe calls them to do.  And then there’s Jazz Fest…  House of Blues…  Dinky ol’ hole in the bar pubs with mad crazy spoken word poets hurling out their beat to a cacophony of sound.  Street Performers in The Square – wailing on the sax; beating on ten-gallon pickle tubs; howling at the moon; tap dancing with a bicycle wheel spinning on top of their head – and sometimes all at once! 
Nola is so full of music and groove and magic and sound, I couldn’t list just five if I tried…  But I think you get the idea, none the less.

